Tuesday, November 8, 2011

How do you think the NHL handled that situation with Burrows and that ref Auger?

Well, in all reality, there isn't much that the league could do because it was a "he said/she said" thing. Maybe the league should mic up the refs so to prevent anything like this in the future. As a Canucks fan I am a bit biased to say that I believe Burrows, but I honestly do. The reason he aired it out in public was because, like he said himself, "Our guys are fighting hard for 60 minutes to get the two points, but it all gets thrown away on bad calls..." So in that sense, I definitely agree with him making it public. And not to mention, look at how they dealt with it publicly, so do you think it would have been handled any better internally? No, I don't think so.

No comments:

Post a Comment