Monday, November 7, 2011

How am I igining stereotypes.....?

Ok, well I just gonna say this..everytime a black guy comes into wrestling they always gotta have a lil thug in them(except for Shetlon Benjamin/Bobby Lashley). Like Elijah Burke for instance..introducing Shelton on ECW. Instead of saying here is one of the best athletes of all time or here is my friend..he says my dawg Shelton Benjamin. Then there are guys like Cryme Tyme, Booker T..who have to act thuggish..why cant they have a different gimmick. Why do they have the act "ghetto"..this is not only for blacks. then there is Eddie Guerrero. Most of us loved Eddie's L, C, S method. But it is stereotyping that all Mexicans do is lie cheat and steal. That isnt true. Then going to TNA, I love and am a huge fan of LAX..but they make latino people up to be all about violence it isnt true. So there will always be a stereotypical character in wrestling somewhere. Then you can also go with caucasians..there is Stone Cold Steve Austin you resident redneck, all white people arent rednecks. So stereotypes is a major part of wrestling to catch interest and bring in more fans. It's not good but when it works, they have to keep doing it.

No comments:

Post a Comment